Adult

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp

Friday, April 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Computer Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center satellite in the Second Floor Training Lab.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

The Rainbow Room focuses on literature through an LGBTQIA+ lens and provides opportunities for LGBTQIA+ writers to share and write in a safe, supportive, and creative space.

Friday, May 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Are you a science fiction or fantasy writer? Are you an experienced author who just can’t break through that pesky writer’s block? Do you have knowledge you want to impart upon your community?

Friday, May 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

The Rainbow Room focuses on literature through an LGBTQIA+ lens and provides opportunities for LGBTQIA+ writers to share and write in a safe, supportive, and creative space.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Are you a science fiction or fantasy writer? Are you an experienced author who just can’t break through that pesky writer’s block? Do you have knowledge you want to impart upon your community?

Thursday, May 24, 2018 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp

Featured Events

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Bookmobile
Friday, November 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Bookmobile
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Meeting Room A