Adult

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

This is an Obermann Conversation that will include Paul Gilbert, UI College of Public Health, regarding disparities related to alcohol treatment and recovery.

Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center satellite in the Second Floor Digital Media Lab.

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 8:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Bookmobile

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Digital Media Lab, Teen Center, Storytime Room, Book End Bookstore, Lobby, Bookmobile

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center satellite in the Second Floor Training Lab.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

The Rainbow Room focuses on literature through an LGBTQIA+ lens and provides opportunities for LGBTQIA+ writers to share and write in a safe, supportive, and creative space.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
,
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 3:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Want to get some help starting a digital media project like scanning photos, editing a video, or converting a VHS?

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center satellite in the Second Floor Digital Media Lab.

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Featured Events

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Storytime Room
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab