Adult

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Are you a science fiction or fantasy writer? Are you an experienced author who just can’t break through that pesky writer’s block? Do you have knowledge you want to impart upon your community?

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Title: Eastern Iowa Rocks! An Introduction to Rockhounding in Iowa.

Friday, June 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Learn how to upload your files, clip away unneeded footage, add titles and transitions, as well as other effects to create quality video. The class will work with the patron’s own videos.

Monday, June 18, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

The digital media lab will be open for individuals interested in self-guided work using Adobe Creative Cloud products.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

The Rainbow Room focuses on literature through an LGBTQIA+ lens and provides opportunities for LGBTQIA+ writers to share and write in a safe, supportive, and creative space.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Learn how to use the built in tools within Adobe to create your own unique graphics.

Saturday, June 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Other

During the Flood of 1993, the Iowa River topped the emergency spillway of the Coralville Reservoir, washing away a road, a campground and almost 17 feet of soil exposing the limestone bedrock benea

Monday, June 25, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

The digital media lab will be open for individuals interested in self-guided work using Adobe Creative Cloud products.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Are you a science fiction or fantasy writer? Are you an experienced author who just can’t break through that pesky writer’s block? Do you have knowledge you want to impart upon your community?

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Ray Anderson from the Ray Anderson from the Cedar Valley Rocks and Minerals Society will be here share the secrets of this most mysterious of rocks.

Featured Events

Sunday, April 22, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
3:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C