Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, April 21, 2018 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

World Climate Simulation - climate negotiation role-playing exercise that explores the science and geopolitics of international agreements on climate change, and is grounded by a computer simulatio

Monday, April 23, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Community Police Review Board Community Forum

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Rapid Response History. History of the world: Thinking Climate and Environment. James Giblin, UI Professor of History will present "Elephants and Hunters in Africa."

Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
8:30am to 10:00am
Meeting Room D

Meeting of Board of Directors of Iowa City Downtown District.

Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Meeting Room A

Join us for a program by the Reading Aloud Group from the Iowa City/Johnson County Senior Center as the share poems by UI Writers Workshop teachers from the past.

Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
5:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

This meeting will be a community meeting for the public to have input on the draft of the Climate Action and Adaptation Plan.

Friday, April 27, 2018 -
11:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Annual remembrance ceremony for the Iowa workers who died on the job during 2017.

Saturday, April 28, 2018 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Flyover Fest is a two-day festival that takes place in Downtown Iowa City on April 27-28.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Rapid Response History. History of the world: Thinking Climate and Environment.

Monday, May 7, 2018 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Meeting Room A

Several area environmental groups join to ask questions of the candidates for Johnson County Supervisor in the June 5 Primary Election. Sierra Club and others are among the sponsors.

Featured Events

Thursday, February 22, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Storytime Room
Thursday, February 22, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Meeting Room A
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)
Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Other, Iowa City Book Festival