Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

In this one-day symposium, three speakers will explore questions related to migration and national belonging.

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

For this one-day symposium, three speakers will address the ways Latina/o/x communities are integrated into and respond to dominant U.S. political and cultural social practices.

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

In this one-day symposium, three speakers will examine the potentials and pitfalls of imagining Latinidades in the Midwestern U.S.

Friday, February 28, 2020 - 8:30am to 8:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Hold for ICPL Friends Foundation book sale set up

Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Hold for ICPL Friends Foundation book sale

Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Hold for ICPL Friends Foundation book sale

Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Each year, throughout the world, on the last Saturday of April, at 10:00AM local time, players of Tai Chi and Qigong get together for an hour of Tai Chi.

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

We make the turn to practices of performing and imaging Latinidades now and into the future by inviting leading scholars in the fields of Performance Studies, Queer Studies, Cultural Studies, and L

Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

We make the turn to practices of performing and imaging Latinidades now and into the future by inviting leading scholars in the fields of Performance Studies, Queer Studies, Cultural Studies, and L

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 8:30am to 8:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Hold for ICPL Friends Foundation book sale set up

Featured Events

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Storytime Room
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab