Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Monday, January 14, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Meeting Room D

Meeting of the Finance Committee of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room D

Meeting of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation Executive Committee.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Meeting Room D

Learn about Transcendental Meditation. An effortless Meditation technique to relieve stress.

Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Annual Historic Preservation Award Program hosted by the Iowa City Historic Preservation Commission

Friday, January 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Crest Condominiums H.O.A. yearly meeting

Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:45pm
Meeting Room D

Let's read classics together.

Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Plan for Grinnell College Alumni living in Corridor area.

Featured Events

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Storytime Room
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Digital Media Lab, Teen Center, Storytime Room, Book End Bookstore, Lobby, Bookmobile
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Storytime Room