Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, January 27, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:30am
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

League of Women Voters of Johnson County (LWVJC) Legislative Forum. All local Iowa legislators are invited. Focus on education; local education groups are invited to cosponsor.

Saturday, January 27, 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense 5th Anniversary Celebration.

Sunday, January 28, 2018 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Hawkeye Chapter ACLU of Iowa board meeting

Thursday, February 1, 2018 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Meeting Room B

Learning how to make effective requests.

Monday, February 5, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Monday, February 5, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

precinct caucuses

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
12:00pm to 1:00pm
Meeting Room D

Meeting of Finance Committee of ICPL Friends Foundation.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Bridging Cultures through the Arts – A conversation with Lisa Schlesinger, Associate Professor, UI Dept of Theatre Arts and Hancher guest artist Jazz Trumpeter and Composer Amir ElSaffar about proj

Thursday, February 8, 2018 -
2:30pm to 6:00pm
Meeting Room A

In Her Shoes is an interactive learning experience re: dating violence for teachers and other professionals who work with teens and for parents of teens.

Thursday, February 8, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:00pm
Meeting Room D

Meeting of Book End Committee of the ICPL Friends Foundation.

Featured Events

Saturday, December 16, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Saturday, December 23, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Bookmobile
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C