Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 1, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room D

Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation Fundraising Committee meeting.

Friday, March 2, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Obermann Center for Advanced Studies "Arguing with Archives" Humanities Symposium..

Saturday, March 3, 2018 -
9:30am to 5:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Obermann Center for Advanced Studies "Arguing with Archives" Humanities Symposium..

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
9:00am to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D

Will train up to 30 participants on utilizing data to improve program practices.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Goodbye Cursive – A conversation with Cheryl Jacobson Adjunct Assistant Professor of Calligraphy and Letter Arts, Iowa Center for the Book; Shawn Datchuk Assistant Professor of Special Education,

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Saturday, March 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

The Democratic Socialists of America invites socialist feminists for a day of creative community building, advocacy skills training, and peer-to-peer education.

Sunday, March 18, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Crissy Canganelli, Executive Director of Shelter House and Real Estate Appraiser Casey Cook will examine Housing in Johnson County.

Thursday, March 22, 2018 -
8:30am to 10:00am
Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Meeting of Board of Directors of Iowa City Downtown District

Featured Events

Saturday, December 16, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Saturday, December 23, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Bookmobile
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C