Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 24, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Information to come

Sunday, March 25, 2018 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Hawkeye Chapter ACLU of Iowa board meeting

Sunday, March 25, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Want to start a vegetable or flower garden, but don’t want to invest in large quantities of seeds? Want to try growing something new?

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Meeting Room D

Old Capitol Toastmasters club meeting

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Rapid Response History. History of the world: Thinking Climate and Environment. Stephen Warren, Associate Professor of History will present "Indigenous Foodways and Biodiversity."

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

As part of the University of Iowa "Climate for Change" theme semester, English Professor Barbara Eckstein will talk about her her research on literature and the environment in "Two T

Saturday, March 31, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Professional Birth Doula and Certified Lactation Counselor Kimberly Hendricks takes the mystery out of childbirth and breast feeding with her presentation, “Beloved Bonds Womb to World.”

Sunday, April 1, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Open Mic: participants in the Free Generative Writing Workshops will share their original writings

Monday, April 2, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Rapid Response History. History of the world: Thinking Climate and Environment. Eric Gidal, UI Professor of English will present "Imagining Climate in the Age of Romanticism."

Featured Events

Thursday, February 22, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Storytime Room
Thursday, February 22, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Meeting Room A
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)
Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D