Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm
Other

Enjoy a great meal and help the Iowa City Public Library at the same time!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Meeting of the Mental Health, Special Education, and Disability PTO!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

If you stutter, you are not alone! This is the monthly meeting for the Iowa City chapter of the National Stuttering Association (www.westutter.org).

Thursday, September 20, 2018 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

This event is a public panel on education in Iowa, sponsored by the University of Iowa Public Policy Center

Thursday, September 20, 2018 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room D

Regular meeting.

Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Meeting Room D

A weekly Ped Mall construction update meeting for business and property owners with Scott Sovers, City of Iowa City Senior Civil Engineer.

Monday, September 24, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Monthly meeting of the Iowa City Telecommunications Commission. They are holding their meeting at this location so that they might tour the new Digital Media Lab.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

In this Obermann Conversation, UI American Sutdies scholar Diane Williams and local swimming and triathlete coach Megan Oesting will talk about Title IX and Women in Sports.

Thursday, September 27, 2018 -
8:00am to 8:30am
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Featured Events

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A
Friday, August 31, 2018 -
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Meeting Room A