Community

Meetings or events submitted by public members.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

The annual Local Foods Roundtable is a gathering of individuals working toward a stronger community food system for a chance to learn from each other, develop new collaborations and celebrate succe

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:45pm
Meeting Room C

Go Club

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Alecia Rottinghaus, PharmD will be presenting "Newest non-insulin diabetes agents (DPP-IV, GLP-1, SGLT-2) and their role in therapy" to the Johnson County Pharmacy Association.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room D

Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation Board of Directors meeting.

Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Friday, February 1, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:45pm
Meeting Room B

Meeting of UI Using Ethnographic Methods class while students are doing particpant observation exercise in downtown IC.

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Chinese book club meeting

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Monthly meeting of House Directors Association, with speakers

Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room D

Meeting of the Fundraising Committee of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation.

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Meeting Room E (2nd Floor)

Want to practice your English skills in a fun and informal group?

Featured Events

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Digital Media Lab
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Storytime Room
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab