Tax Programs

The Library provides copies of the Federal 1040, 1040 A, and 1040 EZ forms to the public in addition to a few Federal business forms like the W2 and W3. Printed tax forms for the current tax year are available at the library in mid to late January if not later.

Local Tax Assistance Programs

Senior Center - AARP Foundation Tax-Aide Program

Free tax preparation services are offered to Seniors at the Iowa City/Johnson County Senior Center. Call the Senior Center at 319-356-5220 for more information.

IRS Taxpayer Assistance Center

Visit the IRS Taxpayer Assistance Center for complex tax issues not addressed on the IRS website. They are located at 425 2nd St SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401. Or call them at 319-375-9166.

VITA

Free tax help for qualifying families and individuals is offered by the University of Iowa Accounting Fraternity, Beta Alpha Psi. Service is for federal returns only. For information about eligibility, what to bring to get your taxes done, and other times and locations visit Beta Alpha Psi's VITA info page.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, January 28, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, February 4, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room D

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, February 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, February 18, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Featured Events

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Bookmobile
Friday, November 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Bookmobile
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Meeting Room A