Tax Programs

The Library provides copies of the Federal 1040, 1040 A, and 1040 EZ forms to the public in addition to a few Federal business forms like the W2 and W3. Printed tax forms for the current tax year are available at the library in mid to late January if not later.

Local Tax Assistance Programs

Senior Center - AARP Foundation Tax-Aide Program

Free tax preparation services are offered to Seniors at the Iowa City/Johnson County Senior Center. Call the Senior Center at 319-356-5220 for more information.

IRS Taxpayer Assistance Center

Visit the IRS Taxpayer Assistance Center for complex tax issues not addressed on the IRS website. They are located at 425 2nd St SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401. Or call them at 319-375-9166.

VITA

Free tax help for qualifying families and individuals is offered by the University of Iowa Accounting Fraternity, Beta Alpha Psi. Service is for federal returns only. For information about eligibility, what to bring to get your taxes done, and other times and locations visit Beta Alpha Psi's VITA info page.

Upcoming Events

Sunday, February 25, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, March 3, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, March 4, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, March 10, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, March 24, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, March 25, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Saturday, March 31, 2018 -
11:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room D, Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Sunday, April 1, 2018 -
12:30pm to 4:30pm
Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Computer Lab

VITA Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Featured Events

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
12:00pm to 1:00pm
Other, Children's Room
Saturday, December 16, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Saturday, December 23, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Bookmobile