Tween

Tween events are for kids in 3rd to 6th grades.

Upcoming Events

Monday, September 25, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Storytime Room

Working alone or in pairs, transform a used book into a work of art. You can use any arts and crafts materials and of course, an old book.

Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Come play at the library. Build peacefully in creative mode or fight to stay alive in survival mode.

Friday, September 29, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Tonight we are showing The Great Mouse Detective. Basil, the rodent Sherlock Holmes, investigates the kidnapping of a toy-maker and uncovers its link to his arch-enemy, Professor Ratigan.

Friday, October 6, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Storytime Room

School's out and you want to hang out downtown before the Homecoming Parade starts? We've got you covered! Join us for an afternoon of free-for-all Lego building!

Friday, October 6, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Halloween is around the corner! Tonight we're showing Frankenweenie.

Monday, October 9, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Come to the Iowa City Library on this No School Day for a fun afternoon of painting and stories!

Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Come play at the library. Build peacefully in creative mode or fight to stay alive in survival mode.

Friday, October 13, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Since Halloween is almost upon us, we're continuing our creepy movie extravaganza! Tonight we're showing Labyrinth starring David Bowie.

Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Storytime Room

Don't just learn science- DO science with the Iowa City Science Booster Club.

Friday, October 20, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Storytime Room, Children's Room

The night is dark, but not full of terrors during this family friendly night of glow in the dark science. Join us for an evening of games, art and simple science experiments that glow!

Featured Events

Saturday, September 23, 2017 -
10:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
Sunday, September 24, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Other
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Meeting Room A