Tween

Tween events are for kids in 3rd to 6th grades.

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 27, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Stop by tonight for a screening of Hayao Miyazaki's Spirited Away.

Friday, November 3, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

This month we are thankful for classics. Tonight;'s movie is Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory starring Gene Wilder.

Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Come play at the library. Build peacefully in creative mode or fight to stay alive in survival mode.

Friday, November 10, 2017 -
8:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D

Friday, November 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 5:00pm
Bookmobile

Bookmobile services are canceled today due to the Veteran's Day Holiday. The Downtown Library is open from 10AM to 6PM.

Friday, November 10, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Computer Lab, Teen Center, Storytime Room, Lobby

Saturday, November 11, 2017 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room D

Sign-up to compete in the Library's Annual Chess Tournament in memory of Steve Young. For children in grades 3rd-6th. Children in grades 2nd and below may register if they are USCF members.

Saturday, November 11, 2017 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Storytime Room

Sign-up to compete in the Library's Annual Chess Tournament in memory of Steve Young. For children in grades 3rd-6th. Children in grades 2nd and below may register if they are USCF members.

Thursday, November 16, 2017 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Storytime Room

Don't just learn science- DO science with the Iowa City Science Booster Club.

Friday, November 17, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

This month we are celebrating classic films--tonight we are presenting Walt Disney's Robin Hood.

Featured Events

Monday, August 21, 2017 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
Meeting Room A
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A