Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

The Library has a wonderful group of volunteers and we extend our heartfelt thanks to all Iowa City Public Library volunteers who share...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
10:00am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Thank you!

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Friday, Apr 26, 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Annual remembrance ceremony for the Iowa workers who died on the job during 2018.

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019
9:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

WORLD TAI CHI AND QIGONG DAY

Each year, throughout the world, on the last Saturday of April, at 10:00AM local time, players of...

Sunday, Apr 28, 2019
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Hold for Looking Forward event hosted by ICPL Friends Foundation. Will be scheduled 6-8pm.

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center...

Thursday, May 2, 2019
9:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room D

Meeting of the Fundraising Committee of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation.

Thursday, May 2, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Featured Events

Sunday, August 19, 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A