Upcoming Events

Thursday, Apr 11, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center...

Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019
11:30am to 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Poetry Month with Reading Aloud

Thursday, Apr 18, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Sunday, Apr 21, 2019
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Hold for Looking Forward event hosted by ICPL Friends Foundation. Event will be scheduled 6-8pm.

Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
11:30am to 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Poetry Month with Reading Aloud

Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center...

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

The Library has a wonderful group of volunteers and we extend our heartfelt thanks to all Iowa City Public Library volunteers who share...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
10:00am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Thank you!

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp...

Featured Events

Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C
Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
10:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room D
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A