Upcoming Events

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Friday, Apr 26, 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Annual remembrance ceremony for the Iowa workers who died on the job during 2018.

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019
9:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

WORLD TAI CHI AND QIGONG DAY

Each year, throughout the world, on the last Saturday of April, at 10:00AM local time, players of...

Sunday, Apr 28, 2019
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Hold for Looking Forward event hosted by ICPL Friends Foundation. Will be scheduled 6-8pm.

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from University of Iowa writing tutors at the Library-Community writing center...

Thursday, May 2, 2019
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Adults and teens: get one-on-one help with your writing from Kirkwood Community College writing tutors at the Library-Community writing...

Friday, May 3, 2019
9:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room A
Thursday, May 9, 2019
10:30am to 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Join Orchestra Iowa’s talented chamber ensembles as they introduce preschool-aged children to the instruments of the orchestra! Focused...

Thursday, May 9, 2019
4:45pm to 5:45pm
Meeting Room D

Book End Committee meeting of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room D

Meeting of the Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation Executive Committee.

Featured Events

Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C
Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
10:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room D
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A