Upcoming Events

Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

The DNA Interest Group is designed to bring together individuals in the Iowa City area interested in learning about the use and...

Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Are you a science fiction or fantasy writer? Are you an experienced author who just can’t break through that pesky writer’s block? Do...

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
10:00am to 12:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Technology getting the better of you? Have questions about computers, ebook readers, iPods, or your cell phone? Want to learn how to...

Thursday, Nov 29, 2018
10:30am to 12:30pm
Digital Media Lab

Want to learn how to use Google or make better searches? Or would you like to try your hand at Facebook, blogging or learn how to scan...

Friday, Nov 30, 2018
8:00am to 8:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C
Saturday, Dec 1, 2018
10:30am to 2:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

2018 ICPL Friends Foundation Craft Bazaar

Sunday, Dec 2, 2018
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C
Monday, Dec 3, 2018
10:00am to 12:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Technology getting the better of you? Have questions about computers, ebook readers, iPods, or your cell phone? Want to learn how to...

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
12:00pm to 4:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Technology getting the better of you? Have questions about computers, ebook readers, iPods, or your cell phone? Want to learn how to...

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

The Rainbow Room focuses on literature through an LGBTQIA+ lens and provides opportunities for LGBTQIA+ writers to share and write in a...

Featured Events

Monday, May 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Digital Media Lab, Teen Center, Storytime Room, Book End Bookstore, Bookmobile
Thursday, May 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Storytime Room
Friday, June 1, 2018 -
2:30pm to 6:30pm
Meeting Room D