Upcoming Events

Friday, Apr 5, 2019
12:30pm to 5:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

"Misfitting: Disability Broadly Considered", a Disabilities Studies Humanities Symposium. The symposium will bring leading...

Saturday, Apr 6, 2019
10:00am to 5:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Misfitting: Disability Broadly Considered Humanities Symposium.

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

The Library has a wonderful group of volunteers and we extend our heartfelt thanks to all Iowa City Public Library volunteers who share...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
10:00am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C

Thank you!

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp...

Friday, Apr 26, 2019
11:00am to 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Annual remembrance ceremony for the Iowa workers who died on the job during 2018.

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019
9:30am to 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

WORLD TAI CHI AND QIGONG DAY

Each year, throughout the world, on the last Saturday of April, at 10:00AM local time, players of...

Friday, May 3, 2019
9:00am to 10:00am
Meeting Room A
Thursday, May 9, 2019
10:30am to 11:00am
Meeting Room A

Join Orchestra Iowa’s talented chamber ensembles as they introduce preschool-aged children to the instruments of the orchestra! Focused...

Thursday, May 23, 2019
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Boardroom

Board Meeting minutes and agendas are available at http://www.icgov.org/boardagendas.asp...

Featured Events

Monday, May 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 9:00pm
Meeting Room A, Meeting Room B, Meeting Room C, Meeting Room D, Meeting Room E (2nd Floor), Digital Media Lab, Teen Center, Storytime Room, Book End Bookstore, Bookmobile
Thursday, May 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Storytime Room
Friday, June 1, 2018 -
2:30pm to 6:30pm
Meeting Room D