Tween

Tween events are for kids in 3rd to 6th grades.

Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 16, 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room

September is all about PLAY at the library as we celebrate PLAYvolution all month long! This Sunday you have the freedom to create a piece of art, or just have fun making art!

Thursday, September 20, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Digital Media Lab

Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Come play at the library in our Digital Media Lab. Build peacefully in creative mode or fight to stay alive in survival mode.

Friday, September 21, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room

Can misfit ant, Flick, save his colony's winter food supply from the greedy grasshoppers? Come on by to find out!

This film is rated G with a run time of 95 minutes.

Sunday, September 23, 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room

September is all about PLAY at the library as we celebrate PLAYvolution all month long! Are you a fan of Mario?? You don't have to use up your screen time to appreciate the world of Mario.

Thursday, September 27, 2018 -
2:30pm to 5:00pm
Storytime Room

Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak is one of the most celebrated Children's books of all time, but did you know it was banned!?

Friday, September 28, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room

Tonight we are showing A Little Princess. After her father is presumed dead, Sara is relegated to a life of servitude in her boarding school.

Sunday, September 30, 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Storytime Room

September is all about PLAY at the library as we celebrate PLAYvolution all month long! Our final play-themed Sunday Funday activity is creating a calming toy you can take with you!

Friday, October 5, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:00pm
Storytime Room

Based on Anna Sewell's classic novel, Black Beauty tells the story of a horse's life in late 19th century England.

This film is rated G with a run time of 88 minutes.

Friday, October 12, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room

After an earthquake in India, Mary is sent to live on her uncle's isolated estate in England.

This film is rated G with a run time of 101 minutes.

Friday, October 19, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room

Halloween is right around the corner, so tonight we are screening the Jim Henson classic, The Dark Crystal.

Featured Events

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Meeting Room B
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Meeting Room A
Friday, August 31, 2018 -
12:00pm to 1:30pm
Meeting Room A